The Collaborative Writer Forum For Aspiring and Published Writers

Who am I?

in Introduce yourself, if you're ready to come out from behind the curtains where you've been hiding Sun May 20, 2012 2:42 pm
by J Shakti • 5 Posts

That is the quest-question. And that is the... problem? Issue.
For the sake of an introduction, I am a writer from the first time I picked up a crayon or pencil.

I am a panentheist, thealogist, deep ecology, nondualist and dualist spiritualist immersed in postcolonial complex systems thinking, transformative leadership and women's spirituality ongoing studies. Informed by the Perennial Philosophy, or Sanatan Dharma, I am not only experiencing writer's block, but an epistemological schism waiting to be bridged/connected out of recursive effort, profound caring and willingness to adapt. This relational bridge may emerge from using a more liquid inquiry into "Who am I?" The sad awareness of the semiotic and linguistic chaos from reading Western academics distorting and appropriating Indian philosophical constructs has my ability to write in knots.